About Us

Claret Catholic Centre is part of the Claretian Publications which is also a member of Claret Publishing Group, a consortium of the publishing houses of the Claretian Missionaries all over the world, such as; Bangalore, Barcelona, Buenos Aires, Chennai, Macau, Madrid, Manila and São Paolo.

The Congregation of the Claretian Missionaries (Missionary Sons of the Immaculate Heart of the Blessed Virgin Mary) is an international missionary religious congregation founded by St. Antony Mary Claret in the year 1849, in Spain. We are called to be the Servants of the Word. There are over 3000 members in the congregation which include priests, brothers, and permanent deacons.

Today we are working in 65 countries in five continents of the world. We are present in 13 countries in Africa including the three East African countries- Kenya, Tanzania and Uganda. Today these three countries together form Independent delegation of St. Charles Lwanga.

Claretians came to Kenya in the year 1993, Tanzania 1994 and Uganda in 1995. We work in many Dioceses in East Africa such as Arch-dioceses of Mombassa and Nairobi, the Diocese of Ngong and the Vicariate of Isiolo in Kenya, Arch-Dioceses of Dar es Salaam and Mwanza and the dioceses of Morogoro, Njombe and Musoma in Tanzania and the Arch-dioceses of Mbarara and Kampala and the diocese of Jinja in Uganda.

Our missionaries are involved in various ministries such as, pastoral works, youth ministry, healing ministry, education and publication ministry. Our East African formation houses are in Moshi (Tanzania), Jinja (Philosophy), Nairobi (Novitiate), and Morogoro (Theology).